District Convention

Thank you to everyone who joined us for DCON 2023!

Located just up the interstate from Montgomery, we held District Convention in the lovely city of Prattville, AL. We stayed in the Prattville Holiday Inn Express and had activities, workshops, and elections in the Prattville Marriott – a couple minutes’ drive away! We had an outdoor community service project planned at the Wilderness Park/Bamboo Forest, but the location was already so beautiful and well-kept that we ended up going to a nearby park instead, cleaning up the Autauga Creek Canoe Trail. Photos can be found on the District Instagram profile, @alabamacki, or you can join our Photo Circle!

Awards & Recognitions

2022-2023 Kiwanis Support Awards

  • Armand St. Raymond Outstanding Kiwanis Advisor Award – Ted Autterson, Kiwanis Advisor to the University of South Alabama, member of the Azalea City Kiwanis Club
  • Critt Snellgrove Outstanding Kiwanis Club Award – Kiwanis Club of Tuscaloosa, sponsor of the University of Alabama Circle K Club

2022-2023 Distinguished Individual Awards

  • Paul Osborne, Jr. Outstanding General Member Award – Virginia Tilley, University of Alabama
  • David C. Womack Outstanding Club Officer Awards
    • Outstanding Club Vice President Award – Elle Stevens, University of Alabama
    • Outstanding Club Secretary Award – Laurel Leslie, University of Alabama
    • Outstanding Other Club Administration Award – Victoria Thompson, University of Alabama
  • Steve A. Means Club President Awards
    • Amiaya Ross, University of South Alabama
    • Cassidy Colwell, Jacksonville State University
    • Russell Luker, Coastal Alabama Community College at Monroeville

2022-2023 Lifetime Awards

  • Walker Curry Memorial Award – Martin Nguyen, University of Alabama at Huntsville
  • Bob Palmer Memorial Award – Peck Fox, Alabama CKI District Administrator

2022-2023 Club Award

  • Sam F. Hobbs Most Improved Club Award – Enterprise State Community College

2022-2023 Governor’s Awards

  • Governor’s Cup – Steve Lipginski, District Governor Kailey’s father
  • Outstanding Lieutenant Governor – Taylor DiCicco, Champion Lieutenant Governor, from the University of Alabama
  • Outstanding District Board Member – Gavin Justice, District Communications Officer, from Jacksonville State University

Election Documents